“Tile” T-Shirt

It’s been an unusually busy year for Luciernaga, from playing a show with two of my heroes, Rapoon (aka Robin Storey formerly of Zoviet France) and Loren Connors (on a bill with the amazing Sarah Davachi), to doing some short-term touring with my friends Mike Nigro, John Lindaman and Alan Courtis. I’ve also released some new music and have been offered to curate a monthly series at one of my favorite local music venues Trans-Pecos. More on that later…

I start my last semester of course work towards a graduate degree this week so I will be taking a break from making and performing music but I plan on recording during the Winter of 2017/2018. To that end, I will incur some expenses that as a full-time student are a bit above and beyond my budget. Instead of crowdfunding or downright begging for money I’ve decided to fundraise via offering a Luciernaga T-Shirt. I love band/artists T-shirts, especially one’s done by DIY artists. So, I decided to use the Custom Ink fundraising tool, designed a T-shirt using a photo I took of a tiled wall in Istanbul, Turkey, and now you can pre-order a T-shirt here. For my next full-length recording I’m hoping to incorporate different percussion instruments and invite local musicians to collaborate. This will be better than my usual lo-fi home-made recordings, yet retain the same DIY spirit, I hope.

Thank you for your time and support.

You can preview the design below:

Screen Shot 2017-08-29 at 11.42.21 AM

Leave a Reply

